From tourism infrastructure to major transport projects, South East Queensland is facing an unprecedented period of growth over the next 20 years. From Inland Rail in the west to Gold Coast Light Rail in the South, and Cross River Rail in between, SEQ will soon undergo another period of intensive infrastructure development.

With our population increasing, what does this infrastructure development mean for our cities? How do we maintain connectivity in our region? And what can digital transformation do to make our lives better?

Who better to answer these questions than the majority of South East Queensland Mayors!

Join IAQ and our panel of Mayors as they grapple with these issues and present their unified vision for SEQ in 20 years’ time.

Event attendees will obtain a thorough understanding of the role of infrastructure in catalysing SEQ’s growth. Join us in what will prove to be a very interesting and insightful breakfast. The event will conclude with a panel discussion exploring City Deals, infrastructure planning and policy, planning, local government, regional services and economic and regional development.

This event is delivered to you as a partnership between IAQ and the Council of Mayors (SEQ) and proudly sponsored by McCullough Robertson.

VENUE: The Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre, M3, Mezzanine Level, Corner Merivale and Glenelg Streets, South Brisbane

TIME: 7.15am — 9.00am

COST: Members $115, Non-members $140, Members Tables of 10 $1035, Non-members Tables of 10 $1400 (includes GST)


Download Manual Registration Form here







  • Councillor Graham Quirk, Lord Mayor Brisbane City Council
  • Councillor Tanya Milligan, Mayor Lockyer Valley Regional Council
  • Councillor Luke Smith, Mayor Logan City Council
  • Councillor Andrew Antoniolli, Mayor Ipswich City Council
  • Councillor Mike Charlton, Acting Mayor Moreton Bay Regional Council
  • Councillor Karen Williams, Mayor Redland City Council
  • Councillor Greg Christensen, Mayor Scenic Rim Regional Council
  • Councillor Graeme Lehmann, Mayor Somerset Regional Council
  • Councillor Mark Jamieson, Mayor Sunshine Coast Council
  • Councillor Paul Antonio, Mayor Toowoomba Regional Council